LTEWatch H-Edition

Dieses Thema im Forum "LTEWatch" wurde erstellt von Moderator, 8. Dezember 2014.

  1. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Somehow, after i completely uninstall the program, and fresh re install it, it still knows the login password, which proves that its not a complete fresh install. This may be the reason a fresh install is not helping now.
     
  2. Gasel

    Gasel New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Juni 2018
    Beiträge:
    25
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Ort:
    France
    I managed to catch this error. You'll lose the connection duration, but the rest should work.
    The software can be found in the beta directory.
     
  3. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    YOU ARE A LEGEND, thanks Gasel, From across the ocean.
    And once again, thank you for making the only band locking application and signal monitoring app in the world!
    Honestly I feel privileged to be able to make contact with you!
    Cheers
     
  4. Gasel

    Gasel New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Juni 2018
    Beiträge:
    25
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Ort:
    France
    It's a bit exaggerated :)...

    There are some informations stored in the Registry at HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\LTEInspecteur, but it does not affect the program.

    Can you tell me how the "Connected since" label is shown?
     
  5. Gasel

    Gasel New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Juni 2018
    Beiträge:
    25
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Ort:
    France
    I looked at your log about the frequency band. Your frequency seems to be 2100 MHz which corresponds to band 23.

    Unfortunately, this band is not provided in LTEInspecteur, but I do not understand why the router validates 700 MHz frequency .
    You can see in the log <LTEBand>8000000</LTEBand> which applys to band 28 (700 Mhz).
    Can you try automatic mode and send me another log?
    Thanks!
     
  6. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    At first start, the new one gave question marks like this
    upload_2019-3-3_17-58-15.png
    but after a couple of attempts at selecting new frequncies, its gone back to showing a new connection duration
    upload_2019-3-3_17-59-6.png
    Nothing wrong with that, in my opinion, I would say it would not be easy to use the connection.
    So, no exaturation, what i say saying, is no one else laid out the signal data in graphs in an easy-to-understand way for the everyday person. In the not a signal expert and i am able to understand the performance of my connection, only with these graphs. No other programmer has managed to think about the average person and make it simple to
    I put it to you, that would be a priceless tool for professional 4G antenna installers worldwide.

    now, the automatic frequency select has since become unselectable, i cant use automatic now, it used to work, but now this new version it doesnt like it.
    upload_2019-3-3_17-59-47.png
     

    Anhänge:

  7. Gasel

    Gasel New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Juni 2018
    Beiträge:
    25
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Ort:
    France
    Well, thank you for the answer.

    Huawei routers are very difficult to manage, because of the lack of API documentation.
    Automatic mode is a good example : some routers accept 7FFFFFFFFFFFFFFF as parameter for automatic frequency selection while others require 20880800C5 or 20800800C5.
    Obviously, you live in a country with different frequency standards as in Europe, and may be the parameter is still different.

    Btw, you can try selecting "Automatic" several times. In some cases, the router eventually swallows it.

    Can you choose the automatic frequency in the web interface of the router, then run LTEInspecteur and tell me the fourth value in the status bar at the bottom (just before the number of ms) ?
    With this information, I will probably be able to do something for you :)...
     
  8. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    yes i think its throwing the error and just reverting to automatic anyway, meaning, it is selecting aggregation and all the router's available bands are then automatically selected.
    I will run the automatic test for you tomorrow and get back to you with those figures.

    as for the strange issue with the 2100 mhz frequency display, it simply cannot be possible, as the provider i use, Globe telecom Philippines, does not use any 2100 mhz frequencies for LTE, only for UMTS. (3G HSPA)
    If you're interested, a bit about me and my situation:
    I am an aussie, living in a dirty river valley in the remote jungle on the island of Cebu, Philippines, where there is absolutely no telecommunications infrastructure for 15 km over hilly terrain, so I'm using this program to lock to band 28 700 mhz, which this country has recently started rolling out around its more populated islands. There are lots of Band 3 (1800) towers around which are completely useless because their congested signals are too noisy and cant reach us with a usable signal. Now that i have this program up and running, our remote village has a 15 mbps downlink and 30 mbps uplink during off peak times. Keep in mind, the average speedtest result for our provider is 7.7 mbps according to opensignal.com, so we are pretty lucky to have this connection.
    I am using a 700 mhz parabolic dish on the primary antenna and am finding that any external antenna for the diversity antenna is significantly increasing the signal quality, but completely hampering the downlink, possibly due to interference from the primary antenna, or possibly from all the cellphones communicating with the other towers between myself and the main 700mhz tower 15 km away.
    upload_2019-3-4_19-7-26.png
     
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 4. März 2019
  9. Gasel

    Gasel New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Juni 2018
    Beiträge:
    25
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Ort:
    France
  10. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    wel, fuck me. have you ever heard of such disgusting business tactics, disguising a product as something else. Ive just gone and spent 150 AUD on 700 mhz infrastructure because they advertised that is what i was using. Absolute animals in this country.
    This would explain why i lsot so much signal quality between the time i was back workign in australia, and my return here last month.

    It looks as if this supreme court ruling was in favor of the complainant, and globe telecom just kept all there 700 mhz customers quiet by disguising something else as B28
    https://business.inquirer.net/25967...frequency?utm_expid=.XqNwTug2W6nwDVUSgFJXed.1
     
  11. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    My router isnt capable of B23. This is the list in the API.
    LTE BC1/LTE BC3/LTE BC7/LTE BC8/LTE BC28/LTE BC40 80080000c5 All bands 7fffffffffffffff

    This is a subset of the Huawei B525s-65a for the model destined for Australia.
    The international model only supports bands 1/3/4/5/7/8/20/19/26/28/32/38/40/41 so i cant see how this router could possibly achieve a connection to a B23 signal, even if it was disguised as such. the hardware shouldn't be able to tune in to it surely??
    Im not doubting you, im just trying to understand it fully.
     
  12. Gasel

    Gasel New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Juni 2018
    Beiträge:
    25
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Ort:
    France
    rebuilder86: I only said that according to the EARFCN, the frequency was 2100 MHz, but it's just a theoretical calculation. I think the real band is 700 Mhz, but that EARFCN information is wrong on the router.

    Have you tried the latest version of LTEInspecteur? There are some useful improvements like the RF Margin. This indicator aims to synthesize all the others.

    And if you find the program useful, there is even a PayPal button to donate ;).
     
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 7. März 2019
  13. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    yes but what is the likelihood of huawei, specialists in this technology, getting that wrong? I would say that is highly unlikely.
    Id say its more likely that you have identified the real issue with my connection which became an issue in december when the signal quality dropped significantly.
    If you see my first post from this chain of posts, you will see the screenshot of the upo and downlink values before the problem started. Ill post it again for clarity.
    upload_2019-3-8_8-53-38.png
    That was a screenshot from your program last year, it was showing a more reasonably Downlink frequency of 604 mhz, still not part of the official band 28 (starting at 703 mhz) but at least a low frequency.
    unfortunately i dont have a log from last year, only that screenshot.
    Since then, that court case i showed you the link for has been. so i suspect they have lost these frequencies, and are disguising the high frequency signals as B28 so that their home fixed wireless subscribers modems are still able to connect. They sold a lot of hardware designed for B28 and advertised it as twice as fast because it would penetrate and travel further.
    upload_2019-3-8_8-56-56.png
    Now could you imagine the backlash they would receive if they left those customers in the shit? their stupid solution, i suspect, has been to just make use of these vacant frequencies i found in the Philippines national telecommuncations commisions documentation. foudn here : http://ntc.gov.ph/wp-content/upload...RNED-AND-VACANT-MOBILE-ACCESS-FREQUENCIES.pdf

    upload_2019-3-8_8-58-57.png

    The uplink is apparently band 22 at about 3500 mhz, and i suspect they are using this vacant block for this.
    upload_2019-3-8_9-2-1.png

    Both of these frequency badns have 15 mhz slots available, so they are a perfect match.
     

    Anhänge:

    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 8. März 2019
  14. rebuilder86

    rebuilder86 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    18. Oktober 2018
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Geschlecht:
    männlich

Diese Seite empfehlen